Posted by: cranky | July 30, 2008

A Day at Tiffany’s

A lady walks into Tiffany’s. She browses around, spots a beautiful diamond bracelet and walks over to inspect it. As she bends over to look more closely she inadvertently breaks wind.

Very embarrassed, she looks around nervously to see if anyone has noticed her little accident and prays that a sales person doesn’t pop up right now. As she turns around, her worst nightmare materializes in the form of a salesman standing right behind her.

Cool as a cucumber and displaying complete professionalism, the salesman greets the lady with, ‘Good day, Madam. How may we help you today?’
Very uncomfortably, but hoping that the salesman may just not have been there at the time of her little ‘accident’, she asks, ‘Sir, what is the price of this lovely bracelet?’

He answers, ‘Madam, if you farted just looking at it, you’re going to shit when I tell you the price.

 

Thanks to Lesa.

Responses

  1. BOO!

    I don’t go for that scatalogical humor.

    GOOD CLEAN FUN FAIL!!!!123!!!

  2. Watch out or we’ll take a dump on you.

  3. pajama momma is the one that’s into that kind of thing, not me you sicko.

  4. Finally showed up in the FCC ULS today. Pretty creepy just how much you can look up from a callsign. They took two full work weeks to turn mine around.

  5. Me too. I checked this afternoon and saw mine had been granted. I don’t think I’ll be posting anything with my call sign on the internet. Mine was supposed to be submitted on Monday. If so, less than 5 days to be granted. I suppose the one person who inputs that data was on vacation last week. That sucks to have to wait as long as you did.

    I should start studying Morse now and build a kit. I think I can get the kit from the ARRL web site for about $100. That and a soldering gun will be a start. Not necessarily a successful start but a start nonetheless. Then I guess I’ll need to really learn stuff about antennas.

    Speaking of creepy stuff. I did a search of my name on Google. Some of listed sites have results showing the towns I have lived in for the past 20 or more years. I’m retired military and they had all of those towns near where I had been stationed including New York only because of the APO.

    Have fun!

  6. I’m not planning to get into the hobby too seriously. I’m going to get a VX7 for use in the boonies, and maybe a mobile in my truck eventually, but that’s really it. I don’t really feel the itch for a base station and computer hookups and whatnot. That may change in time, but for now I’m gonna keep things very simple.


Leave a Reply

Categories

