Posted by: cranky | December 23, 2007

On My Watch Tonight

I’m a cranky ill-tempered (that’s my story and I’m sticking to it) retired master sergeant.  I miss my brothers and sisters in the military so much all the time and so much more so at this time of year.  This made me cry.

I pray for your victory and safe return to your loved ones and hope that we are worthy of your service and sacrifice.  I cannot possibly thank them enough for what they do to ensure our freedom.

Some suggestions for how to express appreciation to the members of the Armed Forces.

Responses

  1. Merry Christmas, Cranky.

  2. Merry Christmas to you and Mrs. Michael and your family. May all of God blessings be with you and yours.


Leave a Reply

Categories

