Posted by: cranky | November 24, 2007

Red Dirt Road

Drove this beautiful little red dirt road in Macon County, Alabama today.  Saw an old house that, through neglect, had deteoriated and become a barn.  A small country church was a bit further down the road and then of course come the idiots who think any place they throw it is a fine place for their trash and someone else’s problem.

county-road-2-copyright-jje3.jpg This little stretch was just a pretty scene.  Pine Hill is at the top of the photograph on the right side.  Naturally, when I took a picture of the gate into the pine plantation I managed to cut off the ‘P’ in Pine.  Ine Hill doesn’t make a lot of sense.

 This is the kind of crap that makes me mad.

county-road-2-trash-copyright-jje3-2007.jpg

 And this is my idea of peace and the kind of road I’d like to drive to get to my home.

county-road-2-peace-copyright-jje3-2007.jpg

Responses

  1. What pretty scenery.

    Litterbugs piss me off, too. They always have, ever since I was a kid, and now especially that I live on a lake.

    Thoughtless, rude, nincompoops.


Leave a Reply

Categories

