Posted by: cranky | July 31, 2007

Dayvorce

An Arkansas hillbilly farmer who wanted to get a divorce paid a visit to a lawyer.Lawyer said, “How can I help you?”

Farmer said, “I want to get one of them Dayvorces.”

Lawyer said, “Do you have any grounds?”

Farmer said, “Yes, I got 40 acres.”

Lawyer said, “No, you don’t understand, do you have a suit?

Farmer said, “Yes, I got a suit, I wears it to church on Sundays.”

Lawyer said, “No, no, I mean, do you have a case?”

Farmer said, “No, I ain’t got a Case, but I got a John Deere.”

Lawyer said, “No, I mean, do you have a grudge?”

Farmer said, “Yes, I got a grudge, that’s where I parks the John Deere.”

Lawyer said, “Does your wife beat you up or something?”

Farmer said, “No, we both get up at 4:30.”

Lawyer said, “Is your wife a nagger?”

Farmer said, “No, she’s a little white gal, but our last child was a nagger and that’s why I wants a Dayvorce.”

Responses

  1. So, Judge. If I dayvorce my wife, is she still my sister?

  2. That’s funny, but I’ll never remember the whole thing, to tell it.

  3. I am the worse joke teller in the world. I never remember the punch line or I tell it in the wrong spot. Call me Joke Destroyer — I’m lethal.

  4. Judge: Your first wife was your sister. This wife is your cousin.

  5. Cranky, I just added you to my blog surfer.

  6. Deb, I have your RSS feed now too. In the sidebar towards the bottom.

  7. okay, that was funny.

  8. Kind of like that South Park episode.


Leave a Reply

Categories

